I was going to say the same. Your face is broad enough that you can pull off having shorter hair. My face is too small and it just gets lost in the poof :p
Are you still dying it regularly? I wish I still lived locally. For some reason, I want to do stuff to your hair. Weird hair things. Mwa ha ha!
I haven't dyed my hair in a loooong time. I had it dyed professionally when I had it cut, but that was the first time in almost six months. I need to get it redone, now. The silver is coming back, and my hair seems to be growing very quickly.
And yeah, I have a broad face and big features. All the better for stage work, I guess!
Actually, it was just a quick demonstration for a friend who was visiting: as a fashion/clothing designer, she was curious about Shan's idea of making a costume involving a loose karada that was cut open, and sewn/glued onto an underlayer.
And yes, I suppose it was practice, too. But there are better rope bottoms, trust me. Having one shimmy, undulate, stealing your rope ends, and farting repeatedly (and quite noxiously) is not exactly erotic. Too bad, 'cause she looks quite pretty all tied up. Heh!
Ms. Monster's idea sounds really nifty, if a bit exotic.
Having such a kinetically talented girl shimmy, undulate, and steal the rope ends while I was trying to tie her up is what I would call "fun"! As for the other complaint...just look at that sweet smile...I am having a difficult time crediting your assertion, Sir. You are right about one thing though, she does look quite pretty, all tied up or not. Heh.
I'm enjoying reading about your exploits. You underestimate yourself. Tying such well-executed symetrical knots while being harassed by such an agile model is quite a feat. I salute you. As soon as I find myself in the company of a willing parner again, I really must learn to tie some of those knots myself. They're so aesthetically pleasing!
She's as much a Dom as I am, in her own way. She's NOT a rope bottom. ;-)
And my nose and ears totally buttress (ahem) my accusation. It was quite the sonerous fug.
Thanks for the vote of confidence. I was pretty happy with this one, despite having to use two colours of rope. The back actually turned out pretty, too, which is unusual. Want the vid(s)? If so, plink me an email and I'll bounce them to you: they're in my Gmail already.
I know, you've said before that Ms. Monster is not very subbie. I believe you. If it were anybody else I would prescribe a stern tickling for such mischief as that to which you were subjected...but it doesn't look like her mobility is all that impaired. She's not tied anywhere near securely enough and probably would, under such circumstances, have aided you in getting in touch with your internal organs. Heh heh.
Frankly, I thought the two different colors of rope were very instructive. It helps to understand how the different parts go together.
Consider yourself plinked. My gmail is deepfriedsammich.
Actually, she would have just tickled back: I'm WAY more ticklish than she is!
I had her in an ankle-sling that I looped over her chest ropes at one point. I had her wrists in a rope spreader-bar, too, but that was before we started, as a quick demo. Combining all of those would have left her nicely immobile (though still quite wriggly).
I'd love to give a demonstration of the technique Midori showed us, sometime. Get your ass up to Atlantic Canada. ;-D
Vids sent! Note that in the second vid the crotch/waist ropes had worked themselves loose. I didn't do the bottom stuff properly, since I was just giving a quick demo for Guylaine ... though it was good enough for a mini-suspension (I lifted her by two of the rope systems on her back while she was on hands and knees, just to see if I could).
I was kind of hoping that your video would show how the knots were made from the begining, when you were in the process of tying it. Ah well. Interesting! It's kind of too "kinetic" to catch how all the knots are made without hitting the pause. Shan has some incredible muscle control. Sheesh! From watching that, I get the distinct impression that she could twist herself into a Mobius Strip if the urge struck her. Heh! The way she made those ropes move, it was downright hypnotic. Very cool. You need a little practice with your ends and things. I've seen cleaner ropework out of professionals (understandably), but you definitely have the basic form down pat! Great job.
I should have issued a fair warning: this was meant as a coarse demonstration for Guylaine, and as such I wasn't expecting to shoot photos, or to have it be a proper karada. The photos and vids were very much spur-of-the-moment things!
Thanks for the kind words. Trust me when I assure you that a photoshoot-worthy version would have properly-dressed knots, better distribution of tension, and a whole shitload more rope, on the arms and legs ... and hair, if I'm feeling creative.
In closing, that was my fourth or fifth karada, ever. So I'm quite happy. ;-)
Wow. Pretty damned good then. I stand corrected. It would be really interesting to see how the ropework goes, from the begining, when you're really applying yourself to doing a sharp rigging job.
I just recounted. Including the ones I did on the two Beanie Baby toys (gifts for a friend and Shan), I've tied six karadas. Three on Shan (I'm pretty sure it's been three) and one on "A sub". I don't count the mess of ropes I've tied the latter into over our various play sessions to date; they were functional and messy, rather than functional, pretty, and properly dressed. :-)
The steps are pretty simple, really. Next time, I'll document the process, measuring the lengths between knots, for instance, and maybe snapping a few shots of each step. Shan would like the attention. =D
I need a slightly longer main rope for the first part of the harness, however (the yellow one in this version). With the rope I have, I can't get a proper set of "happy knots" going and still get that lower back all pretty. I'll see if I can score another 50' of 3/8" soon....
And I still have a boatload of experimentation to do with the crotch/bum rope: I wasn't paying as much attention to that section as the chest/back/knotwork when Midori demonstrated it. She says it's all in "The Seductive Art of Japanese Bondage", though. If only I had money!
I think he should redo the video, with the aim of making it a bit more instructional.
I like the way the karada emphasizes my abdominal and intercostal isolation work. This is why I'm especially interested in karada as a dance costume. I also like the look of the arm and leg wraps. I'll have to get f00 to do those up for the next photos.
no subject
Date: 2005-11-14 03:05 am (UTC)From:quite a complement, coming as it does
from a longhair fetishist.
I also like your dancing outfit. It's
a very cool fusion.
no subject
Date: 2005-11-14 03:16 am (UTC)From:no subject
Date: 2005-11-14 03:56 am (UTC)From:no subject
Date: 2005-11-14 03:35 am (UTC)From:Are you still dying it regularly? I wish I still lived locally. For some reason, I want to do stuff to your hair. Weird hair things. Mwa ha ha!
no subject
Date: 2005-11-15 03:56 pm (UTC)From:no subject
Date: 2005-11-15 04:06 pm (UTC)From:And yeah, I have a broad face and big features. All the better for stage work, I guess!
Konichiwa (spelling is probably off)
Date: 2005-11-14 05:04 am (UTC)From:Re: Konichiwa (spelling is probably off)
Date: 2005-11-14 12:34 pm (UTC)From:And yes, I suppose it was practice, too. But there are better rope bottoms, trust me. Having one shimmy, undulate, stealing your rope ends, and farting repeatedly (and quite noxiously) is not exactly erotic. Too bad, 'cause she looks quite pretty all tied up. Heh!
Re: Konichiwa (spelling is probably off)
Date: 2005-11-15 03:28 am (UTC)From:Having such a kinetically talented girl shimmy, undulate, and steal the rope ends while I was trying to tie her up is what I would call "fun"! As for the other complaint...just look at that sweet smile...I am having a difficult time crediting your assertion, Sir. You are right about one thing though, she does look quite pretty, all tied up or not. Heh.
I'm enjoying reading about your exploits. You underestimate yourself. Tying such well-executed symetrical knots while being harassed by such an agile model is quite a feat. I salute you. As soon as I find myself in the company of a willing parner again, I really must learn to tie some of those knots myself. They're so aesthetically pleasing!
Re: Konichiwa (spelling is probably off)
Date: 2005-11-15 03:40 am (UTC)From:And my nose and ears totally buttress (ahem) my accusation. It was quite the sonerous fug.
Thanks for the vote of confidence. I was pretty happy with this one, despite having to use two colours of rope. The back actually turned out pretty, too, which is unusual. Want the vid(s)? If so, plink me an email and I'll bounce them to you: they're in my Gmail already.
Domo arigato!
Date: 2005-11-15 04:00 am (UTC)From:Frankly, I thought the two different colors of rope were very instructive. It helps to understand how the different parts go together.
Consider yourself plinked. My gmail is deepfriedsammich.
Re: Domo arigato!
Date: 2005-11-15 04:15 am (UTC)From:I had her in an ankle-sling that I looped over her chest ropes at one point. I had her wrists in a rope spreader-bar, too, but that was before we started, as a quick demo. Combining all of those would have left her nicely immobile (though still quite wriggly).
I'd love to give a demonstration of the technique Midori showed us, sometime. Get your ass up to Atlantic Canada. ;-D
Vids sent! Note that in the second vid the crotch/waist ropes had worked themselves loose. I didn't do the bottom stuff properly, since I was just giving a quick demo for Guylaine ... though it was good enough for a mini-suspension (I lifted her by two of the rope systems on her back while she was on hands and knees, just to see if I could).
Got em! Thanks.
Date: 2005-11-15 04:59 am (UTC)From:Re: Got em! Thanks.
Date: 2005-11-15 05:06 am (UTC)From:Thanks for the kind words. Trust me when I assure you that a photoshoot-worthy version would have properly-dressed knots, better distribution of tension, and a whole shitload more rope, on the arms and legs ... and hair, if I'm feeling creative.
In closing, that was my fourth or fifth karada, ever. So I'm quite happy. ;-)
That was only your fifth shot?
Date: 2005-11-15 05:12 am (UTC)From:Re: That was only your fifth shot?
Date: 2005-11-15 05:26 am (UTC)From:The steps are pretty simple, really. Next time, I'll document the process, measuring the lengths between knots, for instance, and maybe snapping a few shots of each step. Shan would like the attention. =D
I need a slightly longer main rope for the first part of the harness, however (the yellow one in this version). With the rope I have, I can't get a proper set of "happy knots" going and still get that lower back all pretty. I'll see if I can score another 50' of 3/8" soon....
And I still have a boatload of experimentation to do with the crotch/bum rope: I wasn't paying as much attention to that section as the chest/back/knotwork when Midori demonstrated it. She says it's all in "The Seductive Art of Japanese Bondage", though. If only I had money!
Re: That was only your fifth shot?
Date: 2005-11-15 04:04 pm (UTC)From:Re: Got em! Thanks.
Date: 2005-11-15 04:04 pm (UTC)From:I like the way the karada emphasizes my abdominal and intercostal isolation work. This is why I'm especially interested in karada as a dance costume. I also like the look of the arm and leg wraps. I'll have to get f00 to do those up for the next photos.
Re: Konichiwa (spelling is probably off)
Date: 2005-11-15 03:57 pm (UTC)From:I can't say I like the wedgie aspect of it, though.