I am terribly disappointed with Pirates of the Caribbean. After its King Kong intro, it was naught but an extended seafood-flavoured boat chase. It bears more than a slight resemblance to King Solomon's Mines, and that was a real clunker, too. I caught myself--more than once--wondering how much longer the movie was going to be, and that's never a good sign. I wanted them all to die so I could go home.
The Creole chickie, however, is fabulous.
Now I'm getting ready to go to Toronto for the Dark Side show. I'm looking forward to seeing
oceanfiretribal. I haven't seen her in far too long. Here's hoping I can find somewhere to crash, because there's a chance the show won't get out until after the last bus leaves. Crikey.
Toronto people? Anyone?
The Creole chickie, however, is fabulous.
Now I'm getting ready to go to Toronto for the Dark Side show. I'm looking forward to seeing
Toronto people? Anyone?
no subject
Date: 2006-07-12 03:14 pm (UTC)From:*lol* I'm going in expecting POTCII not to be any better than Mummy II (loved the original, bored stupid by the sequal which was an endless mummy-flavored bus/jungle/pyramid-chase), so I guess I'll be OK. Thanks for the warning...but I'm mostly going for all the pretty. Mmmm. Pretty. With pirate hats on.
no subject
Date: 2006-07-12 03:52 pm (UTC)From:Mummy II syndrome is about right. So is Matrix II. Just lots of chasing. Bleah.
no subject
Date: 2006-07-12 07:31 pm (UTC)From:http://www.askaninja.com/node/1175
check this review out :) i found it entertaining....
PotC
Date: 2006-07-13 07:45 pm (UTC)From:Glad I went to the matinee and only spent $4.50 on it...
My biggest complaints will be posted after everyone has ample time to go and blow their hard earned money (or that of a date) on it, or when Shan decides to start a spoilers page. :)